Wednesday, March 15, 2017

A Week of Disappointments fo(u)r Me

March 15 / Wednesday / 2017

Let me apologize before I even start this blog post, but this is most likely going to just be me ranting. This week has just not been going my way.

daylight savings

First things first, something I've been dreading since the project started... frick you daylight savings because now it's pitch black in the morning. I get it, you make it brighter at night, but can you maybe not be a thing anymore?? Like seriously, what are you for. Weren't you for farmers back when Jesus was alive? Update: okay actually it was used for many different reasons, one of the more modern reasons being that, in Germany, clocks were turned ahead one hour to lessen the use of artificial lighting in order to save fuel during World War I.

frickfeeling like death

Another misfortune, I'm sick and have been sick for a little while and will probably continue to be sick for a while. I'm beginning to feel a bit better, but I still have a pretty gnarly cough, which is the worst part (the part that will affect running, at least). I'm hoping to get back by the end of this week.

mother nature hates me 

mother nature: *waits till mid-march to snow*
me to mother nature:    
          love art & design i love you hate i hate you

alright, listen here mother nature (more like mothertrucker!). what the HECK were you doing all this time. either snow in the winter, or don't snow at all please thanks! this throws off my whole plan. I'm mostly mad because I was planning on making my vlog revolve around a 5k this weekend. But now it's probably going to be rescheduled thanks to this freaking snow. 

life hates me

to top it all off, I wanted to talk about my interviewer/my interview in this blogpost but they still haven't responded :((. I guess I can still talk a little bit about them and what information I'm hoping to pry out of them. Whenever I get in touch with them, I'll definitely post about it. I plan on interviewing a college runner, who is actually a Wissahickon Alumni! She went to Wiss and she's a pretty insane runner (who runs at Bucknell now). Interestingly enough, she used to play soccer, and transitioned to XC during her freshman year of college, so I'll definitely ask her about that. Hopefully she responds soon so I can stop freaking stressing about an interview!

0 comments:

Post a Comment